home parent involvement brochure
aboutcalendarcurriculumclassesregistrationcontact
main banner
registration Announcements

Parkwood WEE Center School Calendar 2017 – 2018

(as of July 2,  2017)

Items in red are tentatively scheduled

August ??

CPR/First Aid Recertification (9:00 – 12:00)

Monday, August 28

Staff Breakfast

Monday – Thursday, August 28 - 31

Teacher Workdays

Thursday August 31

Parent & Child Orientation (9:30am-1:30pm)

Thursday August 31

Family Picnic (12:00-1:00 pm)

Thursday August 31

Claire’s Gourmet Fundraiser Begins

Tuesday, September 5

First Day of Class

Tuesday -  Wednesday, September 5 & 6

Parent Welcome Coffee (10:15-10:45am)

Friday, September

Funtastic Friday – ???? (5:30-7:30pm)

Monday, September 11

Kiss & Ride Begins

Thursday, September 14

Back to School Night Ice Cream Social (6:30-7:30pm)

Tuesday, September 19

After-School Session 1 Begins

Wednesday & Thursday, September 20 & 21

Volunteer Orientation Coffee (10:15-10:45am)

Friday, September 22

No School - FCPS Workday

September 27

Claire’s Gourmet Fundraiser Order Forms Due

Saturday, September 30

Weekday Education Conference, Parkwood

Tuesday, September 26

First Weekly Chapel for 3’s & 4’s

Wednesday & Thursday, October 4 & 5

First Monthly Chapel for two-day classes

Monday, October 9

No School - Columbus Day Holiday

Wednesday & Thursday, October 18 &19

Picture Days

Wednesday, October 25

Claire’s Gourmet Fundraiser Pick-up

Wednesday & Thursday, October 25 & 26

Pumpkin Patch

Thursday, October

After School Session 1 Ends

Monday, October 30

Parent Conferences during school day

Tuesday, November

After School Session 2 Begins

Friday, November 3

Early Release – FCPS Workday

Monday & Tuesday, November 6 & 7

No School – FCPS Closed

Friday, November 10

Funtastic Friday, (5:30-7:30pm)

Friday November 17

Kids Night Out

Wednesday, November 22

Early Release – Thanksgiving Holiday (12:00pm)

Thursday & Friday, November 23 & 24

No School - Thanksgiving Holidays

Sunday, December 3

Advent Begins

Saturday & Sunday, December 9 & 10

Bethlehem Walk

Wednesday, December 13

Last Day of School before Christmas Break

Thursday, December 14

Christmas Program (10:15-11:30am)

Thursday, December 14 – Monday, January 1

Christmas Break (No School)

Tuesday, January 2

School Resumes

Thursday, January

After School Session 2 Ends

Tuesday, January

After School Session 3 Begins

Monday, January 15

No School - Martin Luther King Holiday

Wednesday, January 17

Field Trip – Reptiles Alive

Thursday, January 25

Early Release – FCPS  Workday

Thursday, January 25  12:30 – 2:30

Teacher Training

Friday, January 26 & Monday, January 29

No School - FCPS Teacher Workday

Wednesday, February 7

Parent Program – All About Kindergarten (6:30-8:00pm)

Wednesday or Thursday February 14 & 15

Daddy Days

Thursday, February

After School Session 3 Ends

Friday, February

Funtastic Friday – (5:30-7:30pm)  

Monday, February 19

No School – President’s Day Holiday

Tuesday, February

After School Session 4 Begins

Thursday, February 22

Open House for Families (6:30-7:30pm)

Tuesday, February 27

Spirit Night at McDonalds (5:00-8:00pm)

Tuesday, February 27

2017-18 Early Registration (6:00-7:30pm)

Tuesday, March 13

Community Registration for ALL Families Begins 9:00am

Wednesday & Thursday, March 21 & 22

Spring & Class Picture Days

Monday, March 26 – Friday March 30

No School – Easter Holiday/Spring Break

Monday, April 2

No School – FCPS Teacher Workday

Thursday, March

After School Session 4 Ends

Tuesday, April

After School Session 5 Begins

Thursday, April 12

Field Trip – Reptiles Alive (11:00-11:50am)

Friday, April 13

Early Release – FCPS Workday (12:00pm)

Monday, April 16

No School – FCPS Teacher Workday

Thursday April 27

Teacher Appreciation

Monday, April 30

Teacher/Parent Conferences during school day.

Week of May 7th

Mother’s Day Teas

Tuesday, May 8

Last Weekly Chapel

Wednesday & Thursday, May 9 & 10

Last Monthly Chapel

Thursday, May 17

Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast

Thursday, May

After School Session 5 Ends

Friday, May

Funtastic Friday

Thursday, May 24

Last Day of Classes

TBD

End of Year Evening Celebration

TBD

Summer Camp

TBD

Basket Raffle

TBD

Teacher Appreciation

 

 

Upcoming Events

______________________

 

Playground Play Day

Wednesday, August 9

9:30 - 11:30

 

Come and see some old friends and meet some new ones!

 

Orientation

Thursday, August 31

9:30 - 1:30

 

Your child's teacher will contact you with additional information regarding your visit time.

 

Family Picnic

Thursday, August 31

 

12:00 - 1:00

Join other families on the playground during orientation. Teachers will be stoping by too.

 

 

First Day School

& Parent Coffee

Tuesday, September 5

Wednesday, September 6

 

For those parents that wish to stay close by, or meet other parents, we will have light refreshments.

from 10:00 - 10:45

 

Home Site Map Contact Us